## Congregational Chair Report – November 19, 2017

The leadership team consists of congregational chair Karen Rath, assistant congregational chair Doug Miller, and elders Gloria Horst Rosenberger, Jim Pierce, Bethany Spicher Schonberg, and Joel Weidner.

At the August 20, 2017 congregational business meeting, there was a vote to choose the members of the pastoral search committee. From the twelve nominees, nine were chosen. The people chosen to be on the pastoral search committee are Karl Bartsch, Leland Glenna, Marvin Hall, Fedele Lumeya, Jess McCormick, Ieva Perkons, Karen Rath, Kathleen Stehouwer, and Joel Weidner. Kathleen Stehouwer agreed to be the chair of the committee. Karen Rath and Joel Weidner are representing the leadership team as congregational chair and elder on the committee.

The leadership team organized a Community Café that met on October 8, 2017 to provide feedback to the search committee on some of the qualities we were looking for in the next pastor. There was a meal followed by small group discussions, and the results were given to the search committee and used in filling out the Congregational Information Form that was given to the conference minister to be shown to potential applicants for pastor.

Starting in the summer, leadership team began meeting every month instead of every other month to take care of all that is involved during a time of pastoral transition. The members of the leadership team will take turns leading sharing time during worship, and share some of the administrative duties usually done by the pastor.

Respectfully submitted, Karen Rath, Congregational Chair