UNIVERSITY MENNONITE CHURCH

Volunteer and Nomination Form Positions for Church Year September 1, 2021 through August 31, 2022

An asterisk (*) indicates you must be a member to serve in the position. A number in parentheses indicates the number of persons needed for a committee or position.

Leadership and Support	
Elders,* [3-year term]. We need one	Doug Yoder
new elder this year.	
Rosita Derstine and Leland Glenna	
will complete their terms this year.	
Continuing Elders: Meredith	
Wideman, Laura Litwiller	
Congregational Chair*	Cathy Bresee
Assistant Congregational Chair*	Terry Yoder
Secretary	Ken Litwiller
Administrative Assistant	Carolyn Brubaker
Finance & Stewardship Committee:	Committee: Karen Brandes, Rebekah Saxena
Treasurer*	Jim Rosenberger
Assistant Treasurer	
Stewardship Representative	
Allegheny Conf. Delegates* (6)	Ken Litwiller
	Joyce Hall
	Karen Brandes
	Jim Rosenberger
	Elaine Mercer
	Gloria Horst Rosenberger
Meetinghouse Committee (5)	Marvin Hall
(Building/Facilities/Landscaping)	Sam Yoder
	Gloria Horst Rosenberger
	Doug Yoder Mary Derstein
Rover (monitor nursery and Sunday	Shelly Davis
School rooms)	Shelly Surio
Janitor (paid)	Doug Yoder
Bulletin Coordinator (paid)	Joel Weidner
Backup Bulletin Coordinator	Marvin Hall
Worship	
Worship Committee (5)	Ruth Kitchin Tillman
	Gloria Horst Rosenberger
	Carl Keener
	Ben Wideman

Volunteers for Worship Roles	
Worship Leaders	Marvin Hall (only in person- no zoom)
Worship Leaders	· • •
	Bethany Spicher Schonberg Joel Weidner
	Ben Wideman
	Rick Stehouwer
	Cathy Bresee
	Fran Osseo Asare
Sunday Morning Speakers	Ben Wideman
	Osseo Osseo Asare
Children's Time Leaders	Bethany Spicher Schonberg
	Joel Weidner
	Meredith Wideman
C I I	Rick Stehouwer
Song Leaders	Evelyn Bartsch
	Micah Schonberg
Music Prelude Coordinator	Faith King Krista Weidner
Instrumental Accompaniment	Bethany Spicher Schonberg
and/or Prelude Volunteers	Micah Schonberg
	Hal Kunkel
	Meredith Wideman
	Becky Kephart
	Mike Bratt (recorded prelude and special music)
Accompanist Coordinator	Krista Weidner
Piano accompanist	Krista Weidner
_	Karen Brandes
	Hal Kunkel
	Meredith Wideman
	Becky Kephart
Visuals Committee (4)	Becky Kephart
	Vonda Yoder
Sound System Coordinator	Mike Bratt
Sound System Operators (8)	Mike Bratt
	Joel Weidner
	Hal Kunkel
	Rick Stehouwer
Ushers (3)	Rodney Brubaker
	Jim Rosenberger
Community	
Adult Sunday School Committee (3)	Ken Litwiller
	Hope Brubaker
Children and Youth Program	Laura Litwiller
Committee (4)	Bethany Spicher Schonberg
	Joyce Hall willing to be a substitute teacher but not on
	committee
Nursery Coordinator	Krista Weidner

Nursery Attendant Volunteers	Marvin Hall
	Joyce Hall
	Shelly Davis
	•
Library Committee (3)	Mary Derstein (only as helper, not leader)
	Diane Gingerich
Fellowship Committee (8)	Elaine Mercer
	Rodney Brubaker
	Karen Brandes
	Jean Landis
	Osseo Osseo-Asare
	Sue Miller
	Mary Derstein
Evanon on Dommonantativa	Bart Moyer
Everence Representative	Doug Yoder
Mission	
Conference Mission Rep.	Ken Litwiller
Interfaith Human Services Rep. [2-	Joyce Hall
year term] (2)	
Park Forest Preschool Rep.	Shelly Davis
Bridge of Hope Rep.	Rosita Derstine
Centre Volunteers in Medicine Rep.	Tim Derstine
Ten Thousand Villages Rep.	Joel Weidner
	Jean Landis also volunteered if no one else does
Mennonite Disaster Service Rep.	Marvin Hall
Media Outreach Committee:	
Member at Large/Reporter	Ben Wideman
Website Coordinator	Joel Weidner
Ghana Mission Project Rep.	Laura Litwiller
Out of the Cold Board Rep.	
Out of the Cold Site Coordinator	
Creation Care Committee	Jean Landis, Jim Rosenberger