## UNIVERSITY MENNONITE CHURCH Volunteer and Nomination Form Positions for Church Year September 1, 2022 through August 31, 2023 Updated 9-11-22

An asterisk (\*) indicates you must be a member to serve in the position. A number in parentheses indicates the number of persons needed for a committee or position.

Leadership and Support	
Elders,* [3-year term]. We need one	Laura Litwiller – term ends Aug 2023
new elder this year to take to serve	Doug Yoder - term ends Aug 2024
from Sept 2022 to Aug 2025	Faith King - term ends Aug 2025
Congregational Chair*	Catherine Bresee
Assistant Congregational Chair*	Terry Yoder
Secretary	Ken Litwiller
Administrative Assistant	Carolyn Brubaker
Finance & Stewardship Committee:	
Treasurer*	Jim Rosenberger
Assistant Treasurer	Rebekah Saxena
Finance Committee	Karen Brandes, Ruth Kitchin Tillman
Stewardship Representative	
Allegheny Conf. Delegates* (6)	Ken Litwiller
	Gloria Horst Rosenberger
	Joyce Hall
	Elaine Mercer
	Jim Rosenberger
Meetinghouse Committee (5)	Gloria Horst Rosenberger
(Building/Facilities/Landscaping)	Ankit Saxena
	Sam Yoder
	Mary Derstein
	Marvin Hall
	Doug Yoder
Rover (monitor nursery and Sunday	Gloria Horst Rosenberger (not in charge)
School rooms)	Joyce Hall (not in charge)
Janitor (paid)	Doug Yoder
Bulletin Coordinator (paid)	Joel Weidner
Backup Bulletin Coordinator	Rick Stehouwer
<u>Worship</u>	
Worshin Committee (5)	
Worship Committee (5)	
Worship Leaders	Bethany Spicher Schonberg
	Leah Witzig
	Gloria Horst Rosenberger
	Cathy Bresee
	Marvin Hall
	Ruth Kitchin Tillman

Sunday Morning Speakers	Marvin Hall
	Hope Brubaker
Children's Time Leaders	Meredith Wideman
	Bethany Spicher Schonberg
	Jess McCormick
	Amy Sattler
	Hope Brubaker
Constant and an	Joel Weidner
Song Leaders	Evelyn Bartsch
	Faith King
	Sam Yoder
Music Coordinator	Krista Weidner
Instrumental Accompaniment	Krista Weidner
and/or Prelude Volunteers	Meredith Wideman
	Bethany Spicher Schonberg
	Micah Schonberg
	Becky Kephart
	Hal Kunkel
	Mike Bratt
Accompanist Coordinator	Hal Kunkel
Piano accompanist	Krista Weidner
	Meredith Wideman
	Hal Kunkel
Visuals Committee (4)	Becky Kephart
	Vonda Yoder
	Marvin Hall
Sound System Coordinator	Joel Weidner
Sound System Operators (8)	Mike Bratt
Sound System Operators (6)	Rick Stehouwer
	Hal Kunkel
	Joel Weidner
	Ben Wideman
	Jim Rosenberger
Ushers (3)	Sarah Jeh
	Rodney Brubaker
	Jim Rosenberger
	Doug Yoder
<u>Community</u>	
Adult Education Committee (3)	Ken Litwiller
	Hope Brubaker
	Leslie Webb
Children and Youth Program	Bethany Spicher Schonberg
Committee (4)	Laura Litwiller
	Kate Heinzel
	Joyce Hall substitute teacher
Nursery Coordinator	
Nursery Attendant Volunteers	Joyce Hall
	Marvin Hall

Library Committee (2)	
Library Committee (3)	Hoyeon Hwang Many Darstoin
	Mary Derstein
Followship Committee (8)	Diane Gingerich
Fellowship Committee (8)	Elaine Mercer, Chair Karon Brandos
	Karen Brandes Bedrau Brubakar
	Rodney Brubaker
	Mary Derstein
	Hoyeon Hwang Sarah Jeh
	Jean Landis
	Sue Miller
	Bart Moyer
	Osseo Osseo-Asare
	Ankit Saxena
Everence Representative	Doug Yoder
Mission	
Conference Mission Rep.	Ken Litwiller
Interfaith Human Services Rep. [2-	Joyce Hall
year term] (2)	
Park Forest Preschool Rep.	Cathy Bresee
Bridge of Hope Rep.	Rosita Derstine
Centre Volunteers in Medicine Rep.	Tim Derstine
Ten Thousand Villages Rep.	Joel Weidner
Mennonite Disaster Service Rep.	Marvin Hall
Media Outreach Member at	Krista Weidner
Large/Reporter	
Media Outreach Website	Joel Weidner
Coordinator	
Ghana Mission Project Rep.	Laura Litwiller
	Mary Derstein
	Jim Rosenberger
Out of the Cold Board Rep.	
Creation Care Committee	Marvin Hall
	Jim Rosenberger
	Jean Landis
	Matt Rooke
	Kate Heinzel