## University Mennonite Church Volunteers for September 1, 2024 to August 31, 2025 Affirmed at the May 12, 2024 Congregational Meeting

Elders-Leah Witzig (new 3-year term)

Continuing terms Faith King, 1 additional year, Doug Miller, 2 additional years

Congregational Chairperson-Joel Weidner

## Assistant Congregational Chairperson-Tim Groff

Administrative Assistant - This position was approved as a paid position starting in the fall and is yet unfilled.

Treasurer-Jim Rosenberger

Assistant Treasurer – Jim Prowant or Terry Yoder

Finance Committee Member - Marvin Hall, Jim Prowant, Terry Yoder, Cathy Bresee

**Worship Committee –** Kathleen Stehouwer, Ben Wideman, Ross Hardison, Carmen Groff, Bethany Spicer Schonberg

**Worship Leaders**–Leah Witzig, Doug Yoder, Marvin Hall, Ben Wideman, Ross Hardison, Rick Stehouwer, Jess McCormick, Ruth Tillman, Carmen Groff, Doug Miller, Bethany Spicher Schonberg, Cathy Bresee

**Scripture Readers** - Mira Bies, Lena Bies, Ben Schonberg, Daniel Schonberg, Tim Schonberg, Amy McCormick, Gloria Horst Rosenberger

Sunday Morning Speaker–Marvin Hall, Ben Wideman

Accompanist and Special Music Coordinator -- Krista Weidner

**Piano Accompanists**–Meredith Wideman, Becky Kephart, Krista Weidner, Hal Kunkel, Sally Minnich (emergency substitute), Joyce Hall

**Special Music Volunteers**–Meredith Wideman, Ross Hardison, Becky Kephart, Krista Weidner, Ben Schonberg, Micah Schonberg, Bethany Spicher Schonberg, Sally Minnich, Mark Minnich

## Song Leader Coordinator-Hal Kunkel

**Song Leaders**–Jim Rosenberger, Faith King, Ken Litwiller, Micah Schonberg, Sally Minnich (emergency substitute), Evelyn Bartsch

**Children's Time Volunteers**– Kathleen Stehouwer, Meredith Wideman, Marvin Hall, Laura Litwiller, Rick Stehouwer, Jess McCormick, Bethany Spicher Schonberg

Audio Video System Coordinators - Nathanael Myers, Joel Weidner, Ben Wideman, Rick Stehouwer, Hal Kunkel, Ben Schonberg, Mike Bratt

Visuals Committee - Becky Kephart, Lena Bies, Sue Miller, Vonda Yoder

**Ushers-**Tim Groff, Jim Rosenberger, Jim Prowant, Jenn Bies, Ben Schonberg, Daniel Schonberg, Tim Schonberg, Rodney Brubaker

Bulletin Coordinator- Joel Weidner

Back-up bulletin Coordinator- Marvin Hall, Ben Wideman, Rick Stehouwer

**Bulletin Cover Artist Contributors** - Alethia Wideman, Mira Bies, Lena Bies, Amy McCormick

**Meetinghouse Committee -** Sam Yoder, Gloria Horst Rosenberger (chair), Doug Yoder, Marvin Hall, Jim Prowant, Terry Yoder

Janitor-Doug Yoder

Adult Christian Education Committee - Karen Rath

**Children and Youth Christian Education Committee –** Lex Fogleman, Laura Litwiller, Doug Miller, Bethany Spicher Schonberg

**Children and Youth Christian Education Teachers and Substitutes**– Laura Litwiller, Jess McCormick, Doug Miller, Joyce Hall

Rovers - Tim Groff, Doug Yoder, Joyce Hall

Nursery Coordinator – Meredith Wideman

Family Nook (rear of church) Coordinator - Anika Wideman, Alethia Wideman

Nursery Volunteers- Laura Litwiller, Shelly Davis, Joyce Hall, Vonda Yoder

Librarian- Mary Derstein

**Fellowship Committee –** Doug Yoder, Lex Fogleman, Mary Derstein, Laura Litwiller, Sue Miller, Rodney Brubaker, Micah Schonberg, Ben Schonberg, Daniel Schonberg, Sally Minnich

**Creation Care Committee-** Marvin Hall, Tim Groff, Jim Rosenberger, Ruth Tillman, Terry Yoder, Jean Landis

Secretary-Ken Litwiller

Media Outreach Committee – Joel Weidner, Ben Wideman

**Conference Delegates -** Gloria Horst Rosenberger, Jim Rosenberger, Ken Litwiller (AMC moderator elect), Bethany Spicer Schonberg, Joyce Hall

**Peace and Justice Committee (new committee)**– Jim Rosenberger, Mary Derstein, Jenn Bies, Jean Landis

**Refuge Committee (members of the State College interfaith group) -** Joyce Hall, Kathleen Stehouwer, Mary Derstein, Jim Rosenberger

**Visioning Team -** Kate Heinzel, Doug Yoder, Nathan Derstine, Leslie Webb, Laura Litwiller, Carmen Groff

**Hospitality Committee -** Joyce Hall, Kate Heinzel, Bethany Spicher Schonberg, Ben Wideman, Kathleen Stehouwer

Church-wide Mission Representative– Laura Litwiller Everence Representative– Doug Yoder Mennonite Disaster Service Representative– Unfilled Ghana Mission Project Representative– Unfilled Interfaith Human Services Representatives – Joyce Hall, Jenn Bies Park Forest Preschool Representative–Shelly Davis Out of the Cold Representative– Unfilled Ten Thousand Villages Representative– Jean Landis Bridge of Hope Representative– Unfilled Centre Volunteers in Medicine Representative– Unfilled State College Food Bank Representative – Mary Derstein